Conference on Consumer Finance Law

Time for a Data Governance Checkup? Keeping Your Privacy and Data Security Compliance Program Healthy Webinar

Webinar | July 21, 2021 | 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (EST)
Publishers of the Quarterly Report

Insights into today's CFPB: an update on the Bureau's activity and how to avoid an enforcement action!

Webinar
August 12, 2021
2:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. CT/Noon MT/11 a.m. PT

The Conference on Consumer Finance Law has assembled a panel of experts including former regulators who will share their wisdom on the CFPB's current leadership, focus, enforcement activity, and best practices to avoid regulatory scrutiny. The panel includes:

  • Anthony Alexis, Partner at Goodwin and serves as the head of the firm's Consumer Financial Services Enforcement practice
    • Tony served as Assistant Director and Head of the Office of Enforcement at the CFPB
  • J.H. Jennifer Lee, Partner at Arent Fox in the Complex Commercial Litigation group
    • Jenny served as an Enforcement Attorney at the CFPB
  • Vaishali S. Rao, Partner at Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP focusing on Regulatory Investigations & Enforcement.
    • Vaishali served as a supervising attorney in the Consumer Fraud Bureau of the Office of the Illinois Attorney General.
  • Allison Schoenthal, Partner at Goodwin and New York head of the Consumer Financial Services Litigation
    • Allison is Chambers-ranked nationwide for Consumer Finance Litigation
  • Brian Johnson, Partner in Alston & Bird's Financial Services & Products Group and the Consumer Financial Services Team
    • Brian served as a Deputy Director at the CFPB

Please register by August 11th; there is no charge to register. CLE credit will not be offered for this webinar.

 

 

© 2021 The Conference on Consumer Finance Law.   All Rights Reserved.   Contact Us | Privacy Policy